Isto Huvila

Prof. Isto Huvila holds the chair in information studies at the Department of ALM (Archival Studies, Library and Information Science and Museums and Cultural Heritage Studies) at Uppsala University in Sweden and is adjunct professor (docent) in information management at Information Studies, Åbo Akademi University in Turku, Finland. His primary areas of research include information and knowledge management, information work, knowledge organisation, documentation, and social and participatory information practices. He received a MA degree in cultural history at the University of Turku in 2002 and a PhD degree in information studies at Åbo Akademi University (Turku, Finland) in 2006.

Read more at and

Olle Sköld

Dr. Olle Sköld is a senior lecturer at the Department of ALM. He is the author of Documenting Videogame Communities, for which he received ASIS&T:s 2018 ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation Award. Sköld's research is characterized by a broad interest in the ALM field, digital cultures, and digital humanities. Previous work includes studies of information practices, documentation, knowledge production, memory-making, videogame preservation, and the practices and information systems of archivists.

Starting 2019, Sköld participates in CAPTURE as a researcher. His publications can be found here.

Lisa Börjesson

Dr. Lisa Börjesson is a researcher at the Department of ALM. She received a MA degree in library and information studies 2011 and a PhD degree in information studies at Uppsala University in 2017. Her research concerns research documentation and research information systems.

Zanna Friberg

Zanna Friberg is a PhD student at the Department of ALM and participates in the CAPTURE project starting in 2020. She received a BA in Archaeology in 2014 and a MA in Museum and Cultural Heritage Studies in 2016, both at Uppsala University. Her research interests include information and cultural heritage management, heritage learning and public curatorship of collections.

Advisory Board

  • Assoc. Prof. Costis Dallas, University of Toronto
  • Assoc. Prof. Melanie Feinberg, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Dr. Jeremy Huggett, University of Glasgow
  • Dr. Eric Kansa, Open Context, Alexandria Archive Institute
  • Prof. Sally Wyatt, Maastricht University
  • Ass. Prof. Costas Papadopoulos, Maastricht University