ALM/CDHU employees selected to EOSC Task Force


We are pleased to announce that three employees from the Department of ALM (Archival, Library & Information, Museum & Cultural Heritage Studies) and the Centre for Digital Humanities Uppsala (CDHU) have been selected as new members of the European Open Science Cloud Association (EOSC) Task Forces.

ALM Researcher Lisa Börjesson is now a member of the Task Force Semantic Interoperability, while Professor Isto Huvila and Associate Professor Anna Foka are now members of the Task Force Researcher Engagement and Adoption.

About EOSC:

“The EOSC Association brings together key stakeholders in the European research environment such as research funders, service providers, representatives of the research community, and intergovernmental organisations to agree on strategies for the advancement of Open Science and for optimising the conditions for research outcomes to benefit European society.”

Principally affecting the Digital Research Infrastructures of the European landscape, The EOSC Association has created five Advisory Groups (AGs) focusing on overarching themes that are important to the realisation of EOSC, which consist of Task Forces (TFs) working on specific topics related to the AGs.

Each Task Force has drafted a charter defining the scope and activities for the TF for the coming 1-2 years from September 2021 until August 2023. The draft charters are publicly available online and have been presented at the EOSC Symposium 2021.

For more information on the EOSC Association, its themes, Advisory Groups, and the Task Forces, see the EOSC website.

Last modified: 2021-12-01